Electronic Press Kit

The Roadducks were formed in January of 1976 by Jay Nedry, Bob Gaynor, and Bill ‘The Senator’ Schmidle in the band’s hometown of West Springfield, Virginia.  These 3 core individuals along with Bill Culver (Dec. 1976) have created a lasting legacy powered by 5,507 shows (as of 8/19) from the band’s hometown of West Springfield, Virginia. The Roadducks helped spawn a cultural phenomenon as defined by the times (post-Vietnam, Women’s and Civil Rights movements) that continues through to today.

The Roadducks are known for their relentless 34 year tour schedule – 2 singles – 2 albums and multiple national tours with:

  • Charlie Daniels
  • The Allman Brothers
  • Stevie Ray Vaughn
  • The Gregg Allman Band
  • Marshall Tucker Band
  • Blackfoot
  • The Outlaws
  • Molly Hatchet
  • Black Oak Arkansas
  • Rossington-Colins Band (members of Lynyrd Skynyrd)

…and a variety of other national recording acts.